YouTube is Forcing you to Link Accounts

YOUTUBE is making now making you link your current YouTube account with a Google account. Seeing that Google bought out YouTube a couple of years ago is not a surprise. When I went on to my personal YouTube channel on the home page I got this message

“You will no longer be able to sign in to YouTube without a Google Account. If you do not want to link this YouTube account, you can sign out here. Learn more here.”

Personally, this angers me. This makes me mad because I have enough accounts. I do not need another! Google is becoming too big!  I am either forced to link the accounts or I basically,  you can not use that channel any more. Also this has got to fill up the Google servers. Well I really do not know what I am talking about when it comes to that. I also do not see the probable reason to do this. If people really wanted a Google account, don’t you think that they would have already signed up for one?

Usually I love Google’s decisions. Oh well. I guess I am going to link them.

What do you think? Please leave a comment!

 

About geekytechguy

Hello! Thanks for visiting my site/blog. This blog is going to be where the most up-to-date tech news is posted. Gadgets, Gizmos, IT, Technology, Reviews, all posted Here! Please be sure to tell others and check back regularly. We also have a Twitter: GeekyTechGuy!
